Progress

“I believe the world is burning to the ground
Oh well I guess we’re gonna find out
Let’s see how far we’ve come
Let’s see how far we’ve come”

I feel like looking back at how far you’ve come or how far into a process you are can be really helpful. In English, we have been working on Innovation Projects since the beginning of the year. We were able to choose what we wanted to do, how we wanted to do it, and who we’re going to work with. We began by constructing a sort of plan for our projects, which were each unique. After filling out a slide of what we were doing and how we plan on doing it, our teacher had us write a response to each person as they were presenting so they could receive some feedback. Up until recently, I only had an idea of what I wanted to do, but hadn’t really done anything for it. I kept putting it off, or I just didn’t have time for it.

Making-Progress

This past weekend especially my partner and I got a lot of work done. We set up all the accounts we needed on Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook, as well as mapped out our plans and obstacles we might face. To be honest, I was really impressed with our work and I’m looking forward to the rest of the project. We haven’t done a lot to look back on so far, but hopefully, we’ll be able to get more work done to make improvements and such. However, we have no idea what locations we should use or what time of day is best. We need to get out there and actually do something instead of planning so that we have a better idea of what will grant us the most success.

How do I know I am making progress (Didier)

For finals, each student must show the progress of their Innovation Projects and their blogs. For our blogs, we must show the class our stats and the amount of followers we have. I think that looking at stats and seeing what content has received the most views is important because it shows you what material your audience is interested in. I have to admit that I don’t look at the stats very often because there isn’t much to see. My blog isn’t as popular as I had thought it would be so I don’t take the time to check it every so often. However, I think that looking back at your progress can help you in the future. It’ll help you plan because you’ll have a better idea of what you should or shouldn’t do.

success-quote_14127-1

Just like the progress reports that get sent home every so often, it’s important to document the steps you’ve taken. You can see what you need to improve or work on and you can see what your strengths are. Progress is essential in planning for the future and looking back can help you deal with situations in the future. While there’s not much progress to show for my Innovation Project and blog, I hope to do more for them so that I’m able to have more information to base my future decisions off of. There’s also the moment of pride when you’ve come such a long way. The feeling of accomplishing so many things makes us feel reassured that what we’re doing is worth it.

Check out my Innovation Project! Thanks(:

https://www.facebook.com/notthebook

IG: notthebook

Twitter: not_the_book

One thought on “Progress

  1. Good luck on your innovation project 🙂
    I nominated you for the Liebster Award 🙂 Check out http://travelingincreation.wordpress.com/2014/01/21/this-or-that/

Leave a Reply

