About my Blog

*I know my first post was of One Direction but just to make it clear THIS IS NOT A ONE DIRECTION BLOG.  Yes, I’m a fan, but I’m not that obsessed.  No offense to those people who have fan accounts I’m just clarifying…

“Welcome to the inner workings of my mind

So dark and foul I can’t disguise”

People often look towards music whether they are happy, sad, stressed, or just bored.  Music has a way of giving something in our life meaning.  Teenagers often say they can’t live without their music, which is a bit dramatic, but what exactly is so special about music?  The tempo?  The lyrics?  Some people prefer certain types of music over others and why is that?

no_music__no_life_by_0Silver0

There’s an abundance of artists and songs in our world today.  Music has become central in our lives and can help bring people together. For me, the lyrics are huge.  The way a song describes an everyday problem or situation draws me in.  I think most people will agree that the majority of people don’t like to be or feel alone.  When we listen to a song that describes your feelings perfectly, it’s reassuring because you know you’re not alone and you’re not the only person who feels a certain way.  Music is so relatable and relevant to our lives.

YHEAD-2

With that said, I had the idea of making a blog where I could rant about or discuss anything I wanted to.  There are no limits in the blogging world, as I’ve come to realize, and it leaves such a vast area of exploration.  I wanted some kind of pattern and I came up with the genius (not really) idea of beginning every post with a song lyric.  New songs are coming out so frequently so I would always have a song to choose from and I could relate it to whatever I wanted to talk about.  I’m going to be posting at least once a week and some weeks will be only pictures or videos.  I’m new at this blogging thing so it may take a while for me to get the hang of everything so bear with me.  Just close your eyes and enjoy the roller coaster that is life(;

Leave a Reply

